[e-gold-list] E-qolb.com phish is back

Pete Chown 1 at 234.cx
Mon Sep 4 03:33:12 MDT 2006


It looks as though some people must have fallen for the e-qolb.com
phish-- it's being done again, with another HYIP site.  This time it is
libohyip.com, but it's the same story.  If you ask to make a deposit,
you will be forwarded to the fake e-gold spend page.

Interestingly, these spammers aren't very good.  A couple of times I've
managed to get their email shut down, and then there is a break of a few
days while they find someone else.  If you get these spams too, please
spend some time complaining about them.  Hopefully we can make their
lives difficult enough that they leave our community in peace. :-)

Pete




---
You are currently subscribed to e-gold-list as: e-gold-list at kobly.com
To unsubscribe send a blank email to leave-e-gold-list-512001C at talk.e-gold.com

Use e-gold's Secure Randomized Keyboard (SRK) when accessing your e-gold account(s) via the web and shopping cart interfaces to help thwart keystroke loggers and common viruses.


More information about the E-gold-list mailing list